Scroll Top

Order Of Merit

The Norsk Høstfest Order of Merit recognizes Artisans and Exhibitors for outstanding presentation and execution of Scandinavian theme in creative booth design, craftsmanship, product demonstration, artistic expression, and for providing and memorable experience.

Food Concessionaires are recognized for providing an outstanding Scandinavian culinary experience via presentation, preparation, creativity and taste.

Those recognized receive the Order of Merit and cash prizes.

2019 Order of Merit Recipients


Lusk Scandi Woodworks

Amber Weaves of Grain


Nyquist Photography and Woodworking

Gronstedt Design

E&D Towels-Tea

Food Concessionaire

Fun on a Bun Nordic Edition

Bethany Lutheran Church



2018 Order of Merit Recipients


Fuglestad Pottery

Richard Enstad Rope

Vevang MPLS

Bitz of Wood


ND Wooly Girls

Kevin Seeland Carving

Kannakko Glass

Blue Frogs

Food Concessionaire

Daarthe’s Sandwiches

Farmtastic Food Hub

Viking on a Stick


2017 Order of Merit Recipients


Becic Woodworking

Handlaget by Mary Norsted

Tatting by Judy Hansen


Julie Steller

Nork Torberg


Food Concessionaire

Oggie’s Cafe

Wagoner’s Wagon

St Peter’s Gyros


2016 Order of Merit Recipients


Susie Larsson Design, jewelry

Nordic Designs

Øystein Johnson Photography


Blue Frogs

ND Wooly Girls

Elentari Handverk, jewerly

Food Concessionaire

Hometown Pies

Crepe Café

Nordic Waffle


2015 Order of Merit Recipients


Torild Velure – Hats

Mary Schliep – Rosemaling

Torben Jarlstrøm Clausen – Danish Papercutter

Dick Enstad – Maritime Ropemaking


Møyfrid Hveding – Painting Norway

Sandra Sheppard – Handweaving

Fred Brademeyer – Chipcarving

Dakota Chappy Fashion

Food Concessionaire

Bethany Lutheran, Søt Suppe

Tivoli Café, Æbleskivers

Heritage Singers, Viking On A Stick


2014 Order of Merit Recipients


Claire Anne Thoen – Scandi-lion Nordic Art

Judy Hansen – Tatting By Judy

Harley Refsal – Woodworking

Ren Fuglestad – Pottery


Teresa McCue – Rosemaling

Crysten Nesseth – Red Cedar Artists

Debra Carus – Elentari Handverk Jewelry

Julie Stellar – Stellar Handcrafted Goods

Michele Feist – Michele F Clothing & Jewelry

Food Concessionaire

Tollefsons Family Grill – Pulled Pork Sandwich

Tromsø Cultural Village – Catrine’s Lapskaus

First Lutheran Church – Rømmegrøt


2013 Order of Merit Recipients


Kimberly Braun – Viking Knit Jewelry

Sam Simonson – Simonson’s Viking Rings

Karen Hankee – Telemark Rosemaling

Tove Karin Arneberg – Jewelry, Porcelain, Knitting


Jesper Pedersen – Scandinavian Woodworking

Jim Ulmer – Ulmer Stonewear

Richard Miller – Swedish Pottery

Jock Holmen – Norwegian Termite Carver

Food Concessionaire

St. Peter’s Gyros

Ole and Lena’s Pizzaria

Heritage Singers – Viking on a Stick

Debra Deaver, – Daarthe’s Bread Pudding


2012 Order of Merit Recipients


Jon Adolf Steinolfsson – Icelandic Sculptor

Ken Magnuson – Rosemaler


Ossian Kidholm – Wool Spinner

Food Concessionaire

Debra Deaver – Daarthe’s Bread Pudding


2011 Order of Merit Recipients


Cooper Ternes – Nordic Wooden Ware


Askjel Madalhar & Birte Nellessen – Urweg Nordic Tribal Jewelry

Food Concessionaire

Icelandic Heritage Society – Ponnukokur